Faith – The Substance of Things Hoped For The Evidence of Things not Seen

What is faith?  Is there a difference in just regular faith and blind faith?  Sometimes we are put in situations where we are tried.  We are put to the test and rely on just blind faith.  While it can be uncomfortable and painful at the moment, what else can we really do but wait upon the Lord with all our faith and trust.

Our first reaction at times can be to take action or do something about it but sometimes that is easier said than done.  If we are in a pickle, we are stuck and have to wait in out.  If we are in the hospital or waiting for someone in the hospital we are in a situation where there is not much we can do.  In this example all we can do is pray, but how do we pray?

God says to trust in him with all your heart, mind, soul, and strength.  I think that most people do not know how to do this.  I can say this because God recently showed me this in a personal situation.  There are degrees of faith, hope, and trust.  It’s not until we are under extreme pressure and suffering that we can exert the force behind the highest degrees of these things.

I think that most of times when we have problems we tend to pray a little.  We tend to have a little faith and a little hope inside.  We might have the right intentions and all but we are missing something.

I had an experience recently where God put me flat on my face.  I had nowhere else to turn but to God and pray with all my might.  I had done this to a degree for several weeks, crying out to God but this time it was different.   I prayed out loud and cried out to God for help.  I asked him for forgiveness and help with my problems.  I begged for mercy in despair.  I prayed for him to give me the answers and the courage to move forward.  I repented.  I drooled and had snot hanging out of my nose.  I totally surrendered.  I gave him my complete trust and asked him to help me.

When I got done, I felt much better.  You might think, this guy just needed a good cry but I can tell you I felt an intervention.  God is at working on my problems and has a plan.  I can feel it inside.  This is the evidence of faith.  My job is to trust in him.  My job is to keep hope alive and have faith that he has a solution.    I have to keep trusting in my Lord my God.  The living God.   What a wonderful loving God he is, to hear me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

